• Follow Us
  • facebook
  • instagram
  • twitter
  • youtube

About Us

The Hotel of the Year Awards recognize and reward Hotels, Resorts, Boutique properties and Spas that deliver exceptional levels of service and world class facilities to its guests.

By becoming an award-winning hotel, you showcase your hotel as much more than a hotel but as a guest experience that will live with your guests for many years and elevate your hotel over your competitors.

Credibility is a major factor when a hotel chooses to enter a hospitality awards for the first time and as a testament to our awards status all of the leading luxury hotel brands have both registered and won Hotel of the Year Awards in 2019.

Luxury hotel brands such as:

  • Mandarin Oriental
  • Four Seasons
  • Sofitel
  • Rosewood
  • Shangri La
  • Conrad Hotels
  • Ritz Carlton
  • St Regis
  • Fairmont
  • Relais & Chateaux
  • Anantara
  • Six Senses
  • Sheraton
  • W Hotels
  • Dorchester Collection
  • Belmond
  • Jumeirah
  • Intercontinental
  • Ascott
  • Starwood
  • Hilton
  • Melia
  • Radisson Blu
  • One&Only
  • Waldorf Astoria

As well as many smaller independent hotels. All hotels are treated exactly the same when it comes to judging for each award category in order to have a true and credible awards system.

In 2020 we will also break new ground by being the first Hotel & Spa awards that will have individual winning award categories for all Official Star ratings. So 4**** Star – 3*** Star, 2** Star hotels& resortsand Boutique Hotels will have their own awards to compete for as well as being able to compete for all major luxury award categories.

We reward hotels and resorts based on the service and facilities you offer guests and we also research past guest experiences and comments on their stays on hotel and travel websites to get an overall feel for guest experiences. Reviews on sites like Trip Advisor, Booking.com etc. so there is no need to enter a long period of securing votes and running social media campaigns. Simply you deserve your award and win it for the above reasons.

Setting new standards within the global hotel and spa industry we can then also if required back this review up with individually judged professional critiques. Hotel’s scores and rankings can be derived from one of our professional judges staying at the individual establishments and utilizing and experiencing each hotels services &facilities and all they have to offer, so the critique is accurate, comprehensive & authentic.

*With individually judged professional critiques, The Hotel of the Year Awards is setting new standards within the global hotel & spa industry. To be presented with an award from Hotel of the Year Awards signifies something truly special about a hotel. It’s a demonstration of impeccable standards of both service & facilities, a standard that is derived from professionally critiqued stays at each individual hotel. It’s thereby a statement of authenticity for the hotel guest, where the hotel’s service & facilities are utilized, examined & considered by professional judges in an accurate & comprehensive manner. For hoteliers it’s a statement of guarantee: Their hotel has been judged by meticulous criteria ensuring standards are reached & upheld.

The 2020 Hotel of the Year Awards – A New Standard in Hotel Awards.

Participants/Nominees will have the option of a completely unique professional consultation and critique of their hotel, complete with subsequent highly detailed 23 page inspection feedback report and recommendations, but are also cordially invited to attend the prestigious awards ceremony where hoteliers and management have the opportunity to network with fellow competitors, the world’s media and an array of relevant professionals working worldwide to ensure the conservation of standards of the World’s 5 star hotels continue to be met and indeed advance.

Nominees/participants are endowed with a framed certificate of recognition that can be displayed in each nominated hotel acknowledging their considered relevance amongst the competition for the 2020 Hotel of the Year Awards.

Each of the individual Hotel of the Year Awards category winners are awarded a Gold embossed framed and mounted certificate which can be displayed in their hotel that will showcase their hotel as offering their guests a truly award-winning experience. The winning hotels & Spas in the 2020 Hotel of the Year and the Top 100 hotels worldwide of 2020 will be prominently listed on our website for all to view along with all category winning hotels and spas.

If your hotel or spa has not already been nominated or considered for entry into the highly prestigious 2020 Hotel of the Year Awards, please contact us at register@hoteloftheyearawards.com directly for details on how to enter.