• Follow Us
  • facebook
  • instagram
  • twitter
  • youtube

2023 Awards Important Announcement

The 2023 Hotel of the Year Awards has decided to make three important changes to our awards that will dramatically improve the benefits to our hotels, resorts and villa nominees.

We will announce our 2023 Awards much earlier in 2023 (May for Europe & Middle-East and July For all other regions) so that our clients can benefit from a much more “current” award that can be used to market and promote their properties for a longer period.

We will now add regional awards titles for Europe, Middle-East, Asia, America, Africa and the rest of the world in order to better fit the marketing and promotional campaigns for our nominee hotels.

We will no longer have a Top 100 ratings system as instead we will now have 100 individual awards titles for Hotels, Resorts, Boutique Hotels & Resorts and Villas. This will allow us to award titles that better match the profile of each property. We will add a “Best Hotel” for each Country Worldwide in 2023 so every country can be included and hope to fill this goal of 1 hotel from each of the 195 Countries Worldwide!

Our awards are now open for 2023 registration at http://hoteloftheyearawards.com/register-now/ and the closing date for registration is the 1st of May 2023.

About Us:

The 2023 Hotel of the Year Awards recognizes and rewards Hotels, Resorts, Boutique Hotels, Villas and Lodges, and spas that deliver exceptional levels of service and world-class facilities to its guests.

By becoming an award-winning property, you showcase your hotel as much more than a hotel but as a guest experience that will live with your guests for many years and elevate your hotel over your competitors.

Credibility is a major factor when a hotel chooses to enter a hospitality awards for the first time and as a testament to our awards status. All of the leading luxury hotel brands have both registered and won Hotel of the Year Awards over the last 6 years

Luxury hotel brands such as:
  • Mandarin Oriental
  • Four Seasons
  • Sofitel
  • Rosewood
  • Shangri La
  • Conrad Hotels
  • Soneva
  • Ritz Carlton
  • St Regis
  • Fairmont
  • Relais & Chateaux
  • Anantara
  • Six Senses
  • Sheraton
  • W Hotels
  • Dorchester Collection
  • Belmond
  • Jumeirah
  • Intercontinental
  • Ascott
  • Starwood
  • Hilton
  • Melia
  • Radisson Blu
  • One&Only
  • Waldorf Astoria
  • Peninsula
  • Taj Hotels

as well as many smaller independent hotels. All hotels are treated exactly the same when it comes to judging for each award category in order to have a true and credible awards system.

In 2023 we will also break new ground by being the first Hotel & Spa awards that will have individual winning award categories for all Official Star ratings. So Luxury Hotels, Boutique Hotels, Resorts 5-Star, 4-Star, 3-Star, 2-Star Star properties will have their own awards to compete for as well as being able to compete for all major luxury award categories.

We reward hotels and resorts based on the service and facilities you offer guests and we also research past guest experiences and comments on their stays on hotel and travel websites to get an overall feel for guest experiences. Reviews on sites like Trip Advisor, Booking.com etc. so there is no need to enter a long period of securing votes and running social media campaigns. Simply you deserve your award and win it for the above reasons.

Setting new standards within the global hotel and spa industry, we can then also, if required back this review up with individually judged professional critiques. Hotel’s scores and rankings can be derived from one of our professional judges staying at the individual establishments and utilizing and experiencing each hotel's services &facilities and all they have to offer, so the critique is accurate, comprehensive & authentic.

**With individually judged professional critiques, The Hotel of the Year Awards is setting new standards within the global hotel & spa industry. To be presented with an award from Hotel of the Year Awards signifies something truly special about a hotel. It’s a demonstration of impeccable standards of both service & facilities, a standard that is derived from professionally critiqued stays at each individual hotel. It’s thereby a statement of authenticity for the hotel guest, where the hotel’s service & facilities are utilised, examined & considered by professional judges in an accurate & comprehensive manner. For hoteliers, it is a statement of guarantee: Their hotel has been judged by meticulous criteria ensuring standards are reached & upheld.

The 2023 Hotel of the Year Awards - A New Standard in Hotel Awards.

Participants/Nominees will have the option of a completely unique professional consultation and critique of their hotel, complete with subsequent highly detailed 23-page inspection feedback report and recommendations

Nominees/participants are endowed with a framed certificate of recognition that can be displayed in each nominated hotel acknowledging their considered relevance amongst the competition for the 2023 Hotel of the Year Awards.

Each of the individual Hotel of the Year Awards category winners are awarded a Gold embossed framed and mounted certificate which can be displayed in their hotel that will showcase their hotel as offering their guests a truly award-winning experience. The winning hotels & Spas in the 2023 Hotel of the Year and also the Top 100 hotels worldwide of 2023 will be prominently listed on our website for all to view along with all category winning hotels and spas.

If your hotel or spa has not already been nominated or considered for entry into the highly prestigious 2023 Hotel of the Year Awards, please contact us at register@hoteloftheyearawards.com directly for details on how to enter.


Current Nominees

Current Nominees